FLAT Kabuki Brush by Claire’s with clear handle

10/10 {My Rating}

I have been looking around, searching,  reading, surfing and what not, everywhere to find a affordable Flat Kabuki Makeup Brush because as we all know that Kabuki brushes are so expensive!  But to my dismay I never found any for a long  time. Then my search ended up on Flat Foundation Brush by Vega and Flat Kabuki by Clarie’s, but didn’t find any review on especially the one by Clarie’s. So that is when I went to buy any one of these and found Claire’s one and decided to review it myself.

20151018_203059 20151018_203142

As you can probably see this is a very cute pink headed and white body bristled brush with a transparent hard plastic flat bottom handle flashing Claire’s Flat Kabuki. I own a bunch of makeup brushes all by Claire’s bought about 4 years back, back then they had a nudiesh pink body and pink headed ones all of different types. Trust me the bristles of them are very strong I haven’t happen to shed even a single strand till now.

Well, coming back to this Flat Kabuki  😛

Note : My skin type is dry, acne prone and super sensitive (I use baby cream as a moisturizer)

Price 450 INR

Pros

  • Super soft, doesn’t hurt the skin
  • Very easy to handle
  • Affordable (450 INR)
  • Easily available
  • PINK ❤
  • Multipurpose (will explain below)
  • Washable (the picture used above is taken after one wash and use)
  • Dries fast after washing
  • Can also be used as a stippling Brush
  • Bristles don’t fallout whatsoever (ofcourse precautions should be taken esp while washing, if you want to know how I wash my makeup brushes let me know in the comments below or on Twitter)

Cons

  • None

Usage

As I mentioned above that this Kabuki is multipurpose because I use it to apply

  1. BB Cream
  2. Foundation
  3. Compact powder
  4. Face powder
  5. Blush
  6. Bronzer
Look at yourself now you also agree this Kabuki is definitely usable 😛

Usually Unusual

Keep Chuckling!

Leave a Reply

